a bit peeved

november of 2008, i have been seeing a man named rick. i met him at my previous job. originally i had taken an immediate
liking to him starting on aug. 4th. but because of rumors, i stayed away.

throughout our relationship, there has been some trying times. in december 22nd, 2008, he cried over an ex girlfriend whom
he dated back in 2001-2002. each day, she would have lunch with him at a park. she would give him books, cards and
hand written letters. by the way, he still owns them. we argued over the subject of " previous" meaning before me.
i asked him one evening on the phone if he was ever interested/ got with anyone from our job. of course he lied just to make
sure i felt special. but boy it wasnt the case. he liked several people and skirt chased. one of them he did get with intimately.
some people believe there is more to the story then what he is saying just so i am not that angered. what is worse? finding out now
or finding out beforehand? what could i have done right when we began? dump him? nope. so why did i have to find out a few months into
our relationship and a few months into my pregnancy. and then our last argument was about soul mates. he said that he doesnt believe in it because
of the ex from 2001.

my pregnancy has been awful. i’ve been stressed the entire time. one time i was cleaning his apartment and he said for me to trash one
of my notes that i wrote him. which by the way he has been doing ever since i worked at the same place as he. my memo’s and notes were trashed but skanky mcskany’s notes got to stay. does that make sense? no it doesnt. another time over at my place, he raised his voice at me for not knowing something about his sexual past. due to that, i began to cry uncontrollably. at times, i disliked sleeping next to him. when we argued, either i slept on a couch or on the floor.

we began very abnormal: we talked about trust, intimacy and romance. being around him made me always nervous. i even would get so shaky. we used to go to the park and just chat, kiss and be very intimate. i adored being in his arms. i felt loved, cherished.
when we spoke on the phone, he told me that he wanted to make love. i felt it was very soon. i wanted to take my time. i really wanted for him to respect me and to love every ounce of me. i wanted to wait about 6 months to make sure we were a okay. but that wasnt exactly the case. we fooled around during our first date.
we spoke about our past. we were invited to a club with my co workers but didnt go cuz of cash. i was invited to go to a club with my co workers but my man said nope therefore i didnt go. he has gone to 2 parties- one that is for 2 co workers that is moving to florida and the other is an A.S.U. party. the party for the future floridan’s is today. what bothers me and is the reason for this blog is cuz if i was invited to a party, i wouldve taken him. i wouldve wanted to show him off like a trophy. and with him, i havent gone anywhere where his co workers are at. if he was still with his wife, she wouldve gone. so is that fair to do towards me? nope it isnt. therefore i am peeved. i know it’s a stupid reason to be ticked but hell, if i did that to him, he wouldve been mad. therefore does two wrongs make a right? nope.

stuff like this makes me think is the relationship worth the fight?

Leave a comment